Hello World, You Have A New Working Girl

I moved here with dreams of finding a job that mixed my passion of journalism, the Internet, solving puzzles, creating beauty, fashion, art, and people. For a little bit I was worried that I would never find that opportunity, that my dreams would forever stay out of my reach.

So, I am beyond excited to share with everyone that as of last week I started a new job as an SEO Editor at Refinery29.com.

I am so exciting to start my journey working for a company I have loved for so long, surrounded by exciting and creative people, and to share with you all of my experiences and lessons now that I am a “working girl.” (Yes, cue the opening sequence of Working Girl with Carly Simon’s “Let The River Run” playing as we see our first glimpse of New York City. It truly is the most appropriate right now).

Leave a Reply

